Afterglow Festival



The 2020 Afterglow Festival has been postponed until further notice. Meanwhile we have set up an Afterglow Artists Fund to commission performing artists to create and develop work for future presentation. Please help our family of artists stay afloat during this difficult time by Sponsoring or Donating (see the Menu Bar above to Support).

___________________________________________________________PAST EVENTS

THE AFTERGLOW FESTIVAL plus SERIES and other EVENTS have included the following ARTISTS:

2011 Artists: John Cameron Mitchell, Amber Martin, Taylor Mac, Sage Francis, Cole Escola, Lady Rizo, John Kelly, Bridget Everett, Penny Arcade, Rob Roth, Michael Cavadias, Drew Droege, Greg Potter, Nathan Carrera, Jay Brannan, Starsky + Cox, Matt Ray.

2012 Artists: John Cameron Mitchell, Stephen Trask, Justin Vivian Bond, Jay Brannan, Cole Escola, Erin Markey, Dan Fishback, Bridget Everett, Heloise & The Savoir Faire, Joseph Keckler, Amber Martin, Tina Alexis Allen, John Cantwell, Lady Rizo, Starsky + Cox, Matt Ray.

2012 Aftermath at Joe’s Pub at The Public: Stella Starsky, Quinn Cox, John Kelly, Heather Matarazzo, John Cameron Mitchell, Justin Vivian Bond, Lady Rizo, Bridget Everett, Amber Martin, Cole Escola, Erin Markey, Joseph Keckler, Nath Ann Carrera, Brett Every, Dan Fishback, Zoe Lewis, Matt Ray

2013 Artists: Mike Albo, Penny Arcade, Justin Vivian Bond, Nath Ann Carrera, Angela Di Carlo, Amber Martin, Paul Dawson, PJ DeBoy, Lance Horne, Dan Fishback, Joseph Keckler, Erin Markey, Lady Rizo, Molly Pope, Max Steele, Jill Pangallo, Starsky + Cox, Matt Ray.

2013 Aftershock at Joe’s Pub at the Public: Lady Rizo, Erin Markey, Amber Martin, Molly Pope, Max Steele, Joseph Keckler, Nath Ann Carrera, Jill Pangallo, Mike Albo, Lady Rizo, Angela DiCarlo, Michael Cavadias, Dan Fishback, Becky Eklund, Santiago Venegas, Chris Tyler Stella Starsky, Quinn Cox, Matt Ray, Justin Vivian Bond.

2014 Summer Series: Bridget Everett, Penny Arcade, Joey Arias, Phoebe Legere

2014 Artists: Stella Starsky, Max Steele, Erin Markey, Sage Francis, Patrick Johnson, James Lecesne, Colin Self, Brian King, Bitch, J.Stephen Brantley, Frank DeCaro, Drew Droege, Fauxnique, Sage Francis, Our Lady J, Erin Markey, Amber Martin, Jill Pangallo, Nath Ann Carrera, Quinn Cox, Matt Ray.

2014 Afterclap at Joe’s Pub at The Public: Justin Vivian Bond, Joey Arias, Max Steele, John Kelly, Amber Martin, Nath Ann Carrera (Witch Camp), Jill Pangallo, Patrick Johnson, Brian King, James Lecesne, Tammy Faye Starlite, Stella Starsky, Quinn Cox, Matt Ray.

2015 Artists: Chris Tanner, John Early, Erin Markey, Starsky + Cox, Carol Lipnik, Larry Krone, Martha Graham Cracker, Rachelle Garniez, Dane Terry, Brian King, Matt Ray, Molly Pope, Morgan Bassichis, Michael Cavadias, Nora Burns, Fauxnique, Bridget Barkan.

2016 Glowberon Series at Oberon/American Repertory Theater: Molly Pope, Eric Markey, Sage Francis, Stella Starsky.

2016 Artists: Kim David Smith, Molly Pope, Raquel Cion, Johnny Blazes + Brian King, Ken Bullock, Bridget Barkan, Debs Gatenby, Heather Litteer, Joey Arias, Amy Stiller, M. Lamar, Martha Graham Cracker, Dane Terry, Amber Martin, Starsky + Cox, Drew Wutke

2016/2017 Glowberon Series at Oberon/American Repertory Theater: Dane Terry, Joey Arias, Johnny Blazes + Brian King, Lady Rizo

2017 Glow Festival at Oberon/American Repertory Theater: Justin Vivian Bond, Brian King & What Time Is It, Mr. Fox?, Marga Gomez, Tammy Faye Starlite, Penny Arcade

2017 Artists: Phoebe Legere, Jibz Cameron, Debs Gatenby, Lady Rizo, Joseph Keckler, Champagne Jerry, Stella Starsky, Dane Terry, Martha Graham Cracker, Paul Iacono

2017/18 Glowberon Series at Oberon/American Repertory Theater: John Kelly, Bridget Barkan, Marga Gomez, Lady Bunny, Joseph Keckler, Fauxnique

2018 Artists: John Jarboe and The Bearded Ladies Cabaret, Martha Graham Cracker, Tammy Faye Starlite, Joey Arias, Dan Fishback, Carole Lipnik, Anne Stott, The Illustrious Blacks, Enid Ellen, Ruby Rose Fox

2018/2019 Afterglow at Oberon (formerly Glowberon) series at  the American Repertory Theater: Tori Scott, Taja Lindley, Dan Fishback, Desiree Burch, The Bearded Ladies Cabaret, Tori Scott (reprise)

2019 Aftists: Rachelle Garniez, Quinn Cox, Rick Berlin, Gene Dante, Trevor Bachman, The Bearded Ladies Cabaret, Fauxnique, Molly Pope, Kareem M. Lucas, Migguel Anggelo

2019/20 Afterglow at Oberon series at the American Repertory Theater: Martha Graham Cracker, Amber Martin & Nath Ann Carrera (Witch Camp), Kareem M. Lucs, Penny Arcade, Migguel Anggelo, Molly Pope

___________________________________________________PAST EVENT POSTERS + INVITES

Harbor Lounge Party 2016

OPENING NIGHT! September 12, 2016
Click to Donate and Attend

The Opening Night Reception for the Sixth Annual Afterglow Festival will be at the Harbor Lounge in Provincetown, Cape Cod, Massachusetts on Monday, September 12, 2016 from 6p-8:30p. The Afterglow Artists welcome Festival Sponsors and Sparklers. If you would like to be a Festival Sparkler and a member of The Afterglow One Hundred, make a $100 per person donation and you will automatically be RSVP’d for this event as well as be on the list at the box office at the Crown & Anchor to receive half-price tickets to all festival shows. Click the Support Tab in the Menu Bar to Donate or Sponsor.

The Sixth Annual AFTERGLOW FESTIVAL  will take stage in the Paramount Room at the Crown & Anchor in Provincetown, Cape Cod, Massachusetts, from September 12 through 18, 2016.

The Second Annual GLOWBERON series will take stage at Oberon at the American Repertory Theater/Harvard University, September 2016 through February 2017, in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Four Poster

Our annual seasonal soirée at Devons June 4! Join us! For your $100 donation you become an Afterglow Sparkler and are guest-listed for all our events including the festival opening party at the Harbor Lounge on September 8 and the Variety Show of Festival Stars that follows where reserved seats will await you! And what’s more: Sparklers also receive half-price tickets to the Afterglow Festival shows! Yep, that’s right! Click to RSVP


Join Starsky & Cox at Joe’s Pub on December 21 for their annual Solstice Show.
With Patrick Johnson, Danton Boller and musical director Matt Ray.

*In Benefit of the Afterglow Festival

*In Benefit of the Afterglow Festival

Join members of the Advisory Board  and this year’s Festival Stars on September 9, 2013 6-8:30 PM for an Opening Night Reception to benefit the AFTERGLOW FESTIVAL at The Harbor Lounge in Provincetown followed by a 9PM variety show Starsky + Cox • TURN IT OUT featuring those same Festival Stars at the Crown & AnchorClick to RSVP. $100 Donation with delicious goodies provided by 141 Bradford Natural Market  plus Josiah’s fresh shucked oysters and special drinks and cocktails!

Harbor Lounge Party 2013